Your path to UK
CAA training expertise

NAA Inspectors Training Course- Continuing Airworthiness - March 2018 (EASA Virtual Academy)


(VAT exclusive price)

Course duration: 7 days     Course date: 19 - 27 March 2018     Course location: Gatwick, UK



This course provides delegates with the basic core competencies required by an Airworthiness regulator, maintenance personnel and inspectors in industry. Our course is delivered by relevant subject matter experts. Delegates will acquire further knowledge of Safety Regulations related to Continuing Airworthiness processes and procedures, as well as gaining a greater understanding of the best practices for demonstrating compliance and regulating industry.


This course is suitable for individuals working in or with oversight of the continuing Airworthiness Management of all aircraft types, approved maintenance organisations, engineering training organisations and the issue and control of engineering licences. It is equally suitable for both commercial and non-commercial owners and operators.


Key topics include:


  • Introduction to high-level applicable regulations, including the role of European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) and Continuing Airworthiness
  • The Basic Regulation (EC) 216/2008
  • The Standardisation Regulation (EU) 628/2013
  • The continuing airworthiness Regulation (EU)1321/2014
  • Airworthiness and Continuing Airworthiness concepts


  • EASA Part M overview, its Subparts and Guidance Material (GM)
  • Applicability of Part M
  • Detailed review of Part M Subparts B, C, D,F, G,H and I
  • The CAMO and the CAME
  • Personnel
  • Practical examples of Part M implementation and how to avoid potential problems
  • The Airworthiness Review Certificate (ARC) and the Controlled Environment
  • Part M Requirements for the Authority


  • Scope of Part 145 approval
  • Personnel Requirements
  • Certifying Staff and Training Requirements
  • Interface between Part 145, Part 66/ Part 147 and EU-OPS
  • Aircraft Parts Acceptability  
  • Nominated Form 4 Holder and management responsibilities
  • Certification of Maintenance
  • The MOE
  • EASA Part 145 guidance materials
  • Safety and Quality Policy
  • Changes to an Organisation
  • Findings
  • Part 145 Requirements for the Authority
  • Case Studies


  • Part 66 – Scope of the licence
  • Licence Privileges and Limitations
  • Basic Knowledge and Experience
  • Issue of a Maintenance Licence
  • Syllabus Requirements
  • Conversion of Certifying Staff Qualifications
  • Continuing Oversight of the Licence
  • Type Training, Exam Standards and On the Job Training


  • Part 147 Training organisation Requirements
  • The approved Basic Course
  • Examinations
  • Aircraft Type and Task Training
  • Part 147 Requirements for the Authority including Quality Oversight and Audit Programme.